The Bayou Gardener Family
Fred

Free online garden course from LSU Ag Center

I signed up for it. Will be interesting if they allow me to do it since I live in Montana. Should be fun.

• Like 1

Disclaimer: All photographs uploaded here were taken for my own use. You do not see any weeds. It is your imagination.

I noticed when you register it lets you choose your state so it must not be a problem.

• Like 1

I'll let you know.

Thanks for the link.

Disclaimer: All photographs uploaded here were taken for my own use. You do not see any weeds. It is your imagination.

I went ahead with signing up too.  Nothing to lose so might as well.

OK, so I signed up for this also. Problem being, I have never done anything like this before. So, anybody know how this works? I mean, do they email you info or an access code to another site or what? I don't understand how you participate. Any info would be nice.

Thanks,

Wade

Posted (edited)

From the link:   A link to the online classroom will be emailed out to registered students on June 5th

Edited by Fred

Guess I overlooked that! Thanks Fred!

Wade

5 hours ago, 1shotwade said:

Guess I overlooked that! Thanks Fred!

Wade

You can remind me. Lol

@Fred

Email I received today says they were expecting 300 signups, and got 24,000.

Back to school.  Never too old to learn they say.  😉

• Like 1

I took the pretest, but am not sure how they know it was me. I never had to log in to the system, nor were there any id's in the links?????

I did only miss 2 though.

• Like 3

I think the preteset was to gauge how knowledgeable people are, probably to improve the class. Surprised by the question on  the insecticide and glyphosate. 

Posted (edited)
3 hours ago, MPHymel said:

I think the preteset was to gauge how knowledgeable people are, probably to improve the class. Surprised by the question on  the insecticide and glyphosate.